Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Alfredo Cuzzocrea
University of Calabria

Brief Bio

Alfredo Cuzzocrea is Professor of Computer Engineering at the University of Calabria, Rende, Italy. He also covers the role of Full Professor in Computer Engineering at the University of Lorraine, Nancy, France, where he holds the Excellence Chair in Computer Engineering. He is Head of the Big Data Engineering and Analytics Lab of the University of Calabria, Italy. He is also Research Fellow of the National Research Council (CNR), Italy. Previously, he has been International Senior Research Fellow of the ISITE-BFC Research Excellence Program of the Ministry of Higher Education and Research (MESR), France. He holds several visiting professor positions worldwide. His current research interests span the following scientific fields: big data, database systems, data mining, data warehousing, and knowledge discovery. He is author or co-author of more than 700 papers in international conferences (including CIKM, MDM, EDBT, SSDBM, PAKDD, DOLAP), international journals (including TKDE, JCSS, IS, FGCS, INS, JMLR) and international books. He is recognized in prestigious international research rankings, such as:
(i) Top Scientist in Computer Science and Electronics by Guide2Research, Clifton, NJ, USA;
(ii) Top 2% World-Wide Scientist by METRICS, Stanford, CA, USA;
(iii) Top Researcher in Computer Science  by SciVal – Elsevier, Amsterdam, Netherlands;
(iv) Top Italian Scientist in Computer Sciences by Virtual Italian Academy, Manchester, UK;
(v) 1st World-Wide Scientist for Research Topic: “OnLine Analytical Processing (OLAP)” by Microsoft Academic, Redmond, WA, USA.
Similarly, his international bibliometric research indicators are of high values, as recognized by Google Scholar H-Index, Scopus H-Index, ACM Download Metrics, and DBLP Most Prolific Authors. His research results have been awarded largely. He is involved in several national and international research projects (including international research projects founded by the Horizon 2020 EU framework programme for research and innovation), where he covers responsibility roles.

... More >>

Oleg Gusikhin
Ford Motor Company
United States

Brief Bio
Oleg Gusikhin is a Technical Leader at Ford Global Data, Insight and Analytics (GDI&A) Organization. Before joining GDI&A, he was the Manager and Technical Leader of the Advanced Connected Services and Mobility Applications Department at Ford Research & Advanced Engineering. He received his Ph.D. from the St. Petersburg Institute of Informatics and Automation of the Russian Academy of Sciences, an MS in Electrical Engineering from St. Petersburg State Technical University, and an MBA from the Ross Business School at the University of Michigan. For over 20 years, he has been working at Ford Motor Company in different functional areas. During his tenure at Ford, Dr. Gusikhin has been involved in the design and implementation of advanced information technology and intelligent control for manufacturing and vehicle systems. Dr. Gusikhin is a Fellow of INFORMS and a Certified Fellow in Production and Inventory Management by the American Production and Inventory Control Society. He is a recipient of three Henry Ford Technology Awards, 2014 INFORMS Daniel H. Wagner Prize and the 2009 Institute of Industrial Engineers Transactions Best Application Paper Prize in Scheduling and Logistics. He is an Industry Vice-Chair of IFAC Technical Committee "Manufacturing Modeling for Management and Control,” and a Lecturer in the Industrial and Operations Engineering department at the University of Michigan. ... More >>


Christos Anagnostopoulos, University of Glasgow, United Kingdom
Theodoros Anagnostopoulos, University of West Attica, Greece
Yoris A. Au, Georgia Southern University, United States
Karim Benouaret, Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France
Gloria Bordogna, CNR - National Research Council, Italy
Nieves R. Brisaboa, Universidade de A Coruña, Spain
Francesco Buccafurri, University of Reggio Calabria, Italy
Altan Cakir, Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
Cinzia Cappiello, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Nuno Castro, LIP and Physics Department, School of Sciences, University of Minho, Portugal
Marta Chinnici, Enea, Italy
Antonio Corral, University of Almeria, Spain
Gianni Costa, ICAR-CNR, Italy
Theodore Dalamagas, Athena Research and Innovation Center, Greece
Bruno Defude, Institut Mines Telecom, France
Steven Demurjian, University of Connecticut, United States
Paolino Di Felice, University of L'Aquila, Italy
Hai Dong, RMIT University, Australia
Fabien Duchateau, Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1 / LIRIS, France
John Easton, University of Birmingham, United Kingdom
Luiz Paulo Fávero, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Pedro G. Ferreira, Faculty of Sciences, University of Porto, Portugal
Andreas Gadatsch, Hochschule Bonn-Rhein-Sieg, Germany
Amit Ganatra, Charotar University of Science and Technology, India
Jérôme Gensel, Université Grenoble Alpes, France
Giulio Di Gravio, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Allel Hadjali, Lias/Ensma, Poitiers, France
Raju Halder, Indian Institute of Technology Patna, India
Jukka Heikkonen, University of Turku, Finland
Jang-Eui Hong, Chungbuk National University, Korea, Republic of
Mark Hwang, Central Michigan University, United States
Sergio Ilarri, University of Zaragoza, Spain
Dariusz J. Jakóbczak, Technical University of Koszalin, Poland
Nikos Karacapilidis, University of Patras, Greece
Gohar Khan, The University of Waikato, New Zealand
Mieczyslaw Kokar, Northeastern University, United States
Kostas Kolomvatsos, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
Vladimir Kurbalija, University of Novi Sad, Serbia
Raimondas Lencevicius, Nuance Communications, United States
Christos Makris, University of Patras, Greece
Andrea Marrella, Sapienza University of Rome, Italy
Daniel Martinez-Avila, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Miguel A. Martínez-Prieto, University of Valladolid, Spain
Stefano Montanelli, Università degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Erich Neuhold, University of Vienna, Austria
Riccardo Ortale, ICAR-CNR, Italy
M. Tamer Özsu, University Waterloo, Canada
George Papastefanatos, Athena Research and Innovation Center, Greece
Antonio Perianes-Rodriguez, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid, Spain
Werner Retschitzegger, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
Peter Revesz, University of Nebraska-Lincoln, United States
Colette Rolland, Université De Paris1 Panthèon Sorbonne, France
Gunter Saake, Institute of Technical and Business Information Systems, Germany
Iulian Sandu Popa, University of Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines & INRIA Saclay, France
Thorsten Schmidt, Emden/Leer University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Fabio A. Schreiber, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Diego Seco, University of Concepción, Chile
Cristina Sisu, Brunel University London, United Kingdom
Spiros Skiadopoulos, University of the Peloponnese, Greece
Andrzej Skowron, Institute of Mathematics UW, Poland
Alfred Stein, University of Twente, Netherlands
Sergey Stupnikov, IPI RAN, Russian Federation
Zbigniew G. Suraj, University of Rzeszow, Poland
George Tambouratzis, Institute for Language and Speech Processing, Greece
Horia-Nicolai Teodorescu, Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi, Romania
Dirk Thorleuchter, Fraunhofer Institute for Technological Trend Analysis INT, Germany
Jeffrey D. Ullman, Stanford Univ., United States
Jari Veijalainen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland
Marco Villani, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia, Italy
Gianluigi Viscusi, Imperial College, United Kingdom
Zeev Volkovich, Ort Braude College, Israel
Qingguo Wang, Meharry Medical College, United States
Leandro K. Wives, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil
Shaomin Wu, Kent Business School, United Kingdom
Shengkun Xie, Independent Researcher, Canada
Jiakui Zhao, State Grid Big Data Center of China, China

(list not yet complete)